Administration / Board of Commissioners

General Information

17234 Roosevelt Hwy Building B

Greenville, GA  30222

706.672.1314

Go to Page


Theron Gay, County Manager

​706.672.3460

t.gay@meriwethercountyga.gov


Beverly Thomas, County Clerk

706.672.3461

b.thomas@meriwethercountyga.gov


Allyson Stephens, Administrative Assistant

706.672.3460

a.stephens@meriwethercountyga.gov


Animal Services

General Information

263 McLaughlin Rd

Greenville, GA  30222

Go to Site


Shawn Downs, Director

706.977.8018

s.downs@meriwethercountyga.gov


Clerk of Superior Court Office

General Information

100 Court Square

Greenville, GA  30222

706.672.4416

Go to site


Kye Gibson, Clerk of Court

706.672.6605

kye.gibson@gsccca.org


Community Development

Building and Zoning

124 North Court Square

Greenville, GA  30222

Go to page


Ron Garrett, Director

706.672.1283

r.garrett@meriwethercountyga.gov


Wayne Strickland. Inspector / Compliance

706.672.1283

w.strickland@meriwethercountyga.gov


Gene Underwood, Compliance Officer

706.672.1283

g.underwood@meriwethercountyga.gov






Meriwether County Department Phone Listing