Administration / Board of Commissioners GIS Department
General Information General Information
17234 Roosevelt Hwy Building B PO Box 428
Greenville, GA  30222 619 County Farm Rd
706.672.1314 Greenville, GA  30222
706-672-6601
Theron Gay, County Manager
706-672-3461 Brin Jones, E911 Director
t.gay@meriwethercountyga.gov 706-672-6601
b.jones@meriwethercountyga.gov
Beverly Thomas, County Clerk
706.672.3462 Industrial Development Authority
b.thomas@meriwethercountyga.gov General Information
17234 Roosevelt Hwy Building B
Allison Stephens, Administrative Assistant Greenville, GA  30222
706.672.3460 706-672-3467
a.stephens@meriwethercountyga.gov
Jane Fryar, Director
Animal Shelter / Animal Control 706.672.3467
General Information j.fryar@meriwethercountyga.gov
263 Mclaughlin Rd
Greenville, GA  30222 Velinda Walton, Administrative Assistant
706.672.2966 706.672.3466
v.walton@meriwethercountyga.gov
Shawn Downs, Director
706.672.2966 Information Technology Services
s.downs@meriwethercountyga.gov Skip Richmond, IT Network Administrator
Mailing: PO Box 428
Physical: 619 County Farm Rd
Greenville, GA  30222
Building and Zoning 706.672.4451
General Information s.richmond@meriwethercountyga.gov
124 North Court Square
Greenville, GA  30222 Fire Rescue
706.672.1283 General Information
619 County Farm Rd
Ron Garrett, Director Greenville, GA  30222
706.672.1283 706.672.1211
r.garrett@meriwethercountyga.gov
Alfons Pynenburg, Fire Chief
Wayne Strickland, Inspector / Compliance 706.672.6641
706.672.1268 a.pynenburg@meriwethercountyga.gov
w.strickland@meriwethercountyga.gov
Keith Braddy, EMS Chief
Clerk of Superior Court 706.672.6642
General Information k.braddy@meriwethercountyga.gov
100 Court Square
Greenville, GA  30222 Ambulance Billing Inquiries
706.672.4416 1.800.342.5460
Kye Gibson For Emergency Dial 911
706.672.6605
kye.gibson@gsccca.org Magistrate Court
Judge Shirlene Brown, Chief Magistrate
Juror Line 100 Court Square
706-672-4421 Greenville, GA  30222
706.672.1247
Coroners Office s.brown@meriwethercountyga.gov
Johnny Worley, Coroner
17234 Roosevelt Hwy Probate Court
Greenville, GA  30222 General Information
706.672.3465 100 Court Square
j.worley@meriwethercountyga.gov Greenville, Ga  30222
706.672.4952
County Clerks Office
General Information John Rasnick, Probate Judge
17234 Roosevelt Hwy, Building B 706.672.6615
Greenville, GA  30222 j.rasnick@meriwethercountyga.gov
706.672.1314
Amber Ritter, Office Manager
Beverly Thomas, County Clerk 706.672.6617
706.672.6602 a.ritter@meriwethercountyga.gov
b.thomas@meriwethercountyga.gov
Lori Chatham, Probate Clerk
Allison Stephens, Administrative Assistant 706.672.4952
706.672.3460 l.chatham@meriwethercountyga.gov
a.stephens@meriwethercountyga.gov
Public Defenders Office
District Attorneys Office General Information
General Information 559 S. Talbotton St.
100 Court Square Greenville, GA  30222
Greenville, GA  30222 706.672.2056
706.672.1302
E911 - Public Safety Communications Center
Non Emergency - Administrative Calls Public Works / Building and Maintenance
Mailing: PO Box 428 General Information / Work Request
Physical: 619 County Farm Rd 689 County Farm Rd
Greenville, GA Greenville, GA  30222
IN AN EMERGENCY DIAL 911 706.672.1367
706.672.3809
Tyrell Johnson, Director
Brin Jones, Director 706.672.1367
706.672.6601 t.johnson@meriwethercountyga.gov
b.jones@meriwethercountyga.gov
Barry Lucas, Assistant Director
Captain Amy Flournoy 706.672.1367
706.672.1303 b.lucas@meriwethercountyga.gov
a.hearn@meriwethercountyga.gov
Sheriffs Office
Captain Katrina Owens General Information / Adminstrative Calls
706.672.3499 17400 Roosevelt Hwy
k.owens@meriwethercountyga.gov Greenville, GA  30222
706.672.4489
For Emergency Dial 911 http://www.meriwethercountysheriff.org
Elections Sheriff Chuck Smith
Patty Threadgill, Superintendent 706.672.6638
137 South Court Square c.smith@meriwethercountyga.gov
Greenville, GA  30222
706.672.9433 Colonel Byron Hadley
p.threadgill@meriwethercountyga.gov 706.672.6651
b.hadley@meriwethercountyga.gov
Extension Office (UGA)
General Information Captain Greg Luescher, Detention Center Administrator
124 North Court Square 706.672.6657
Greenville, GA  30222 g.luescher@meriwethercountyga.gov
706.672.4235
uge2199@uga.edu Lieutenant. Will Beddard, Patrol Supervisor
706.672.6648
Steve Morgan, Extension Coordinator w.beddard@meriwethercountyga.gov
706.628.4824
smorgan@uga.edu Lieutenant Hugh Howard, Investigations Supervisor
706.672.6647
Susan James, County Extension Agent h.howard@meriwethercountyga.gov
706.672.4235
scj24262@uga.edu For Emergency Dial 911
Angie Ledford, Office Secretary Tax Assessor
706.672.4235 General Information
aled@uga.edu 124 North Court Square
Greenville, GA  30222
Finance 706.672.4222
General Information
17234 Roosevelt Hwy Building B Joey Ward, Chief Tax Appraiser
Greenville, GA  30222 706.672.6634
706.672.1314 j.ward@meriwethercountyga.gov
Bill Gregory, Finance Director Kathy Johnson, Personal Property Appraiser 
706.672.3468 706.672.6635
b.gregory@meriwethercountyga.gov k.johnson@meriwethercountyga.gov
Doris Flournoy, Accounts Payable Gene Underwood, Appraiser
706.672.3493 706.672.6632
d.flournoy@meriwethercountyga.gov g.underwood@meriwethercountyga.gov
Lauri Harrison, Payroll Tim Huffman, Appraiser - Mapping
706.672.3463 706.672.6636
l.harrison@meriwethercountyga.gov t.huffman@meriwethercountyga.gov
Lynn Martin, Clerk
706.672.6631
l.martin@meriwethercountyga.gov
Tax Commissioner / Tag Office
General Information
126 North Court Square
Greenville, GA  30222
706.672.4219
Andrea Peacock, Tax Commissioner
706.672.6624
a.peacock@meriwethercountyga.gov

Meriwether County Department Phone Listing